Kimi Raikkonen, winner of first prix in the season..

Australian grandprix, the starting race for the F1 season. And Kimi Raikkonen is the first winner of the first race in  2013 season.

Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi , Lotus driver started 7 in the grid, fight hard to achieve top position.

Fernando Alonso, Ferrari driver ,started 6th in the grid and lead the race for few laps and finally took the podium as runner up.

And Sebastian Vettel, last year champion, Redbull racing team driver who started first in the grid ended up as second runner up.

And Force India racing team performed well and secured 10 points. Adrian Sutil and Paul de Rista are two drivers for the Malya team. Sutil played superb, he lead the race for few laps in between and looked like he is gonna win this. and finally stood in 7th postion, and Paul stood in 8th postion.

Lewis Hamilton is playing for Mercedes this year along with Nico Rosberg.


1. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus-Renault)
2. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
3. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Racing-Renault)
4. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
5. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
6. Mark Webber (Red Bull Racing-Renault)
7. Adrina Sutil (Force India-Mercedes)
8. Paul de Resta (Force India-Mercedes)
9. Jenson Button (McLaren-Mercedes)
10.Romain Grosjean (Lotus-Renault)

Next race will be at Malaysia on 22,23,24 Mar’ 2013.


share your views

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s