Rafa vs Novak, Roger vs Ferrer possible semis


Most anticipated draw for Roland Garros is out. Many interesting matches coming up next week on wards. Following are possibilities 🙂

is Novak ready for another upset?

1st round :Novak Djokovic vs David Goffin : Novak had upsets in last two masters events and ready to start with strong win against Goffin who reached 4th round last year. Novak lost to Dimitrov in Madrid and lost to Berdych in Rome.

Dangerous…talented…knows how to play on clay, and that was that.
But he did make it plain that his self-belief is high coming into
Roland Garros, and ever mind the fact that A Certain Other Player
has won six tournaments so far this year. I won a Grand Slam (Australia).
I won Monte Carlo. That was important for my confidence.Except for
Roland Garros, that is the most important clay court tournament, and I
won against the best player on this surface –Nadal. That win against
him gives me the necessary mental belief for Roland Garros. I forgot
about it[Madrid and Rome]. This tournament is the number one priority
of my year. This is where I want to win. I’m going to go for it, and
I’m very very motivated.” – Novak Djokovic

Rafa might face his one match rival Rosol 

The Grand Slams are not the only tournaments on the Tour, I really
appreciate every tournament. It doesn’t matter if it is a Grand
Slam or a Masters 1000 or 500 or 250, my feeling is to try my best
in every moment and try to play with the same passion in every tournament.
I don’t treat them as preparation for Roland Garros. The same half,
but not in the first round, no? It is what it is. If he and I are not
number one and two in the world, then this can happen. But the tournament
starts with the first round, and I’m sure both of us know we have a hard
path before that [possible semi-final]. What makes me really happy is to
be healthy and competitive every week, having the chance to win tournaments.
If you askwhether I would rather win one Grand Slam or six tournaments,
I’ll choose to win six tournaments.” – Rafael Nadal

Rafa vs Rosol can happen in 3rd round. We knew this is not grass where the ball moves quicker and easy chance for winners. And Rosol, can he do it again? Absolutely no, IMO.

Rafa will possibly play Novak Djokovic who lost to Rafa in last year final here.

Possible quarters

Rafa vs Gasquet

Ferrer vs Berdych

Novak vs tipservic

Roger vs Tsonga

few more

Hewitt vs Simon ( first round )

Berdych vs Monfils ( first round )

Somdev varman vs Roger Federer ( possible in second round)

2 thoughts on “Rafa vs Novak, Roger vs Ferrer possible semis

share your views

