Nadal cruises, Ferrer survives


Defending champion Rafael Nadal opened his defense with a win against Fabio Fognini 6-1,6-3. Next match will be against Ernests Gulbis who almost ousted Nadal in Indian Wells.

rafa

“I think I played the right match to go through and I played well. In the beginning Fabio had more mistakes, but I prefer to talk about myself. [I was] aggressive when I had the chance.Tomorrow I play against an opponent who is very dangerous, He’s playing well and he’s having a great season. I had a tough match against him in Indian Wells this year…He’s an aggressive player, big serve, big shots from the baseline, and I have to be playing great if I want to have any chance.”- Rafael Nadal

David Ferrer fights back against his fellow countryman Fernando Verdasco in 3 sets 5-7 7-5 6-3

Ferrer will take on Kohlishreiber.

more matches..

Roger vs Simon

Novak vs Dolgopolov

 

 

share your views

